she wrote

a short note

on the pad

of her

expensive

phone

i had prayed

for years

that she would just leave me alone

after all i wanted

her to be my lover

my woman

a mate

a sexual component

she said no to the offer

of the international hookup

which is fine

but for me

at that time twelve

years ago

any beneficial

thoughts i may have carried

in my heart for her

died

a death

the crux

of no

rejection

her right

no explanations

needed

the law

heeded

i would not request

her to be my friend

and in the end

we cannot

change the facts

that we do not get along

and the animus is so strong

it brings us both the anger

tears of sorrow

and hoping that when tomorrow

comes

we will be without each other

so it goes

i am glad

she is going north

and can create

and medicate

her mind

and body

but tess

you are wrong

i am not false

to you

nor myself

ever

!!!!!!!

